Your Eyes in Iran

Qalibaf re-elected as Iran’s parliament speaker

Mohammad Bagher Qalibaf was elected as the speaker of the 12th parliament of the Islamic Republic of Iran for a one-year period.

Qalibaf served in this position for 4 years before.

The newly-elected Iranian lawmakers held the first session of the 12th Parliament after the victory of the Islamic Revolution on Monday, May 27.

The first meeting of the new Parliament kicked off on Monday morning with high-ranking officials, including acting president Mohammad Mokhber, Judiciary Chief Gholam Hossein Mohseni Ejei, senior military commanders, and the foreign ambassadors to Tehran in attendance.


Recent News